It brings much pleasure to congratulate the two teams from the University of Peradeniya for their excellent performance at Code Squad V3.0. 

CodeSquad is an inter-university problem-solving coding competition organized by the Computer Engineering society of the University of Sri Jayewardenepura (CENSOC). 

15 teams out of 180+ teams covering universities from all around the island were selected for the final round of Code Squad V3.0, a six-hour coding round. 500+ individuals from all around the country competed in this challenge. The Grand Final took place on the 3rd of December, 2022 at the Faculty premises of Faculty of Engineering, University of Sri Jayewardenepura from 12.00 p.m. to 8.00 p.m. The Team eyeCoders which consisted of Rusiru Thushara(E/16), Nuwan Piyarathna(E/16), and Akila Karunanayake(E/17) from the Computer Engineering department has been the Champions at the finals. Team ReachOut which consisted of Dinidu Thilakarathna(E/16) from the Computer Engineering department, Praveen Sumanasekara(E/19), and Kavindu Herath(E/16) from the Electrical and Electronic department has been the First Runners Up. 

Many congratulations to both teams for their hard work, dedication, and success.
Reported by: Deanna Coralage

You may also like

Department Staff meets the Vice Chancellor on international collobarations
ACES ties up with Nenathambara to make its largest coding competition on the island to the next level
Department staff recognised at Faculty Research Excellence Awards